National Trust of Australia, NSW

The National Trust of Australia (NSW) is a non-government, community organisation which promotes the conservation of both the built and natural heritage (e.g. buildings, bushland, cemeteries, scenic landscapes, rare and endangered flora and fauna, and steam engines may all have heritage value). The Trust has approximately 30,000 members in New South Wales.


The National Trust owns and operates many house museums and galleries. There are separate Guide listings for the following properties: Ahimsa, Bedervale, Cooma Cottage, Dalwood House, Dundullimal, Everglades Gardens, Experiment Farm Cottage, Grossmann House, Lindesay, Miss Traill's House, Norman Lindsay Gallery and Museum, Old Government House, Riversdale, Saumarez Homestead, S.H. Ervin Gallery, Sir Henry Parkes Memorial School of Arts, St Ignatius Convent School, Tomago House, Vienna Cottage, Wirrimbirra Sanctuary, and Woodford Academy